Project presented by Envol vert

Empower women by implicating them in activities of agroforestry

Environmental protection and the prevention of climate changes

To fight against the massive deforestation of the Sierra Nevada in the Colombian Caribbean North coast (more than 200 000 trees are cut every year), Envol vert develops a project of reforestation by involving all the members of the community.

If the men are in charge of the implementation of sustainable forest systems (in particular with the plantation of the tree Noyer Maya), the women are involved in the creation of kitchen gardens (to diversify subsistence crops) and the development of economic alternatives via the transformation and the sale of agricultural products (manufacturing of jams, plant oil)

This investment of 40 families of Santa Rita de la Sierra has a triple impact: the integration of the women in the local economy, the food safety of the population and the regeneration of the biodiversity. Envol vert plans to duplicate this project in other communities of the region and to favor the exchanges between farmers of these various communities.

Santa Rita de la Sierra, Colombie

Key figure 40 families trained at agroforestry

Website : http://envol-vert.org/

I share this project :

View all projects View the next project
Close_popin

I vote for : Empower women by implicating them in activities of agroforestry

Please fill in the form below :

I would like to follow the Foundation’s news and subscribe to the newsletter

Privacy : The personal data collected in the context of the vote for “Public Award” 2018 of the Fondation RAJA Women’s Awards. They will not be communicated to third parties with the exception of the possible technical subcontractors of Fondation RAJA- Danièle Marcovici.
In accordance with the provisions of the General Data Protection Regulation (« GDPR ») and of the modified law of January 6th 1978 relating to Computers, Files and Liberties, the participants shall enjoy the right to access, rectify, oppose and delete data concerning them. This right can be claimed from the Organizer by emailing to fondation@raja.fr or by mailing to : Fondation RAJA-Danièle Marcovici, 16 rue de l’Etang, Paris Nord 2, 95 977 Roissy Charles de Gaulle Cedex. For more information on the processing of your personal data

Projet présenté par l’association Envol vert

Autonomiser les femmes par leur implication dans des activités d’agro-foresterie

Protection de l’environnement et lutte contre les changements climatiques

Afin de lutter contre la déforestation massive de la Sierra Nevada au nord de la côte Caraïbes colombienne (plus de 200 000 arbres sont coupés chaque année), Envol Vert développe un projet de reforestation en impliquant tous les membres de la communauté.

Si les hommes sont en charge de la mise en place de systèmes forestiers soutenables (avec notamment la plantation de l’arbre Noyer Maya), les femmes sont impliquées dans la création de potagers (pour diversifier les cultures vivrières) et le développement d’alternatives économiques via la transformation et la vente de produits agricoles (fabrication de confitures, d’huiles végétales).

Cet investissement de 40 familles de Santa Rita de la Sierra a un triple impact: l’intégration des femmes dans l’économie locale, la sécurité alimentaire de la population et la régénération de la biodiversité. Envol Vert prévoit de dupliquer ce projet dans d’autres communautés de la région et de favoriser les échanges entre paysannes de ces différentes communautés.

Santa Rita de la Sierra, Colombie

Chiffre clé 40 familles formées à l’agroforesterie

Site internet : http://envol-vert.org/

Je partage ce projet :

Voir tous les projets Voir le projet suivant
Close_popin

Je vote pour : Autonomiser les femmes par leur implication dans des activités d’agro-foresterie

Veuillez compléter le formulaire :

Je souhaite suivre les actualités de la Fondation et je m’abonne à la newsletter

Vie privée : Les données à caractère personnel collectées dans le cadre du vote pour le Prix du Public 2018 des Fondation RAJA Women’s Awards ne seront pas transférées à des tiers, à l’exception des éventuels sous-traitants techniques de la Fondation RAJA-Danièle Marcovici.
Conformément au Règlement Général sur la protection des données (« RGPD ») les participants disposent d’un droit d’accès, de rectification, d’effacement et d’opposition aux informations les concernant. Ce droit peut être exercé auprès de la Fondation RAJA-Danièle Marcovici par courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : fondation@raja.fr ou en écrivant à l’adresse postale : Fondation RAJA-Danièle Marcovici, 16 rue de l’Etang, Paris Nord 2, 95 977 Roissy Charles de Gaulle Cedex. Pour plus d’information sur le traitement de vos données personnelles